Skip to content ↓

Term Dates

 2020-21 Term Dates
 

September 2020 Induction Start Dates
New Students to SHC: Tuesday 1st September 2020

All Returning SHC Students (excluding A-Level Year 2 and BTEC Level 3 Year 2): Monday 7th September 2020

A-Level Year 2 and BTEC Level 3 Year 2 Students: Monday 14th September 2020

Full induction details can be found here: www.shc.ac.uk/induction


 

Autumn Term 2020
SHC: Monday 24th August 2020 –  Friday 23rd October 2020

Half Term: Monday 26th October 2020 – Friday 30th October 2020

SHC: Monday 2nd November 2020 – Friday 18th December 2020

 

Spring Term 2021
SHC: Monday 4th January 2021 -  Friday 12th February 2021
Half Term: Monday 15th February 2021 – Friday 19th February 2021
SHC: Monday 22nd February 2021 – Thursday 1st April 2021
Easter Holiday: Friday 2nd April 2021 – Friday 16th April 2021

 

Summer Term 2021
SHC: Monday 19th April 2021 - Friday 28th May 2021
Half Term: Monday 31st May 2021 – Friday 4th June 2021

SHC: Monday 7th June 2021 – Friday 9th July 2021

Last Day for Students: Friday 25th June 2021

 

Staff Training/Wellbeing Days when the College is closed to students:
23rd October 2020
27th November 2020
30th November 2020
4th January 2021

 

21/22 Term dates 

Autumn Term 2021

SHC: Monday 23rd August 2021 – Friday 22nd October 2021

Half Term: Monday 25th October 2021 – Friday 29th October 2021

SHC: Monday 1st November 2021 – Friday 17th December 2021

 

Spring Term 2022
SHC: Monday 3rd January 2022 – Friday 11th February 2022
Half Term: Monday 14th February 2022 – Friday 18th February 2022
SHC: Monday 21st February 2022 – Friday 1st April 2022
Easter Holiday: Monday 4th April 2022 – Monday 18th April 2022

 

Summer Term 2022
SHC: Tuesday 19th April 2022 – Friday 27th May 2022
Half Term: Monday 30th May 2022 – Friday 3rd June 2022

SHC: Monday 6th June 2022 – Friday 8th July 2022

Last Day for Students: Friday 24th June 2022

 

Staff Training/Wellbeing Days when the College is closed to students:
8th October 2021
26th November 2021
29th November 2021

3rd January 2022

11th July 2022